1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Firefox bookmarksGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Wilsr

    Wilsr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to import my W7 PC Firefox bookmarks to the A500?

    I am using the FF Beta browser on the Iconia.

    I have posted in other forums, including the FF forum, but haven't had any suggestions that work - perhaps Beta doesn't support imports?

    (People suggest "sync" but I've never once been able to get that to work on any apps.)
     

    Advertisement
  2. zuben el genub

    zuben el genub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6,423
    Likes Received:
    1,872
  3. Wilsr

    Wilsr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    No help at all, I'm afraid. The instructions don't apply to Android FF - or, at least, the menus on the Android bear no relation to the instructions. Even when I *did* get to the sync menus, the PC and tablet have different codes - which can't be changed!
     
  4. mplevy

    mplevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    135
    Once you set up sync on the PC you'll go back into Sync on the PC, go into Sync on the tablet and enter the code from the tablet into the boxes on the PC. You may need to click a link to add the device. I don't have all my synced devices handy so I'm not 100% sure how it looks.
     
  5. Wilsr

    Wilsr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    It doesn't work - see my previous post. Each machine has a different code, and they can't be changed!
     
  6. zuben el genub

    zuben el genub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6,423
    Likes Received:
    1,872
  7. mplevy

    mplevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    135
    OK, on the device that has all the data you want, go to Sync then click Sync Options then Add Device or Pair Device. Enter the code from your tablet in that section.
     
  8. Wilsr

    Wilsr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for taking an interest but, as I have said above several times, it does not work.

    The PC (with the required bookmarks) has one set of characters (which cannot be changed) and the tablet has another (which cannot be changed)

    Sync just does not do what you say!
     

Share This Page

Loading...