firmware errorSupport


Last Updated:

  1. kend82

    kend82 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    kies says i can upgrade my firmware i can upgrade from jf1 to jm1 i press upgrade and allow then nothing happens for 1 min untill a pop up comes up saying.. firmware upgrade cannot proceed. firmware upgrade will close. does anyone have a solution to this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    763
    Use Odin instead?
     
  3. kend82

    kend82 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Don't no what that is
     
  4. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    763
  5. kend82

    kend82 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    I gather you ain't come across my issue?
     
  6. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    763
    I haven't come across your error, but then I don't use Kies for anything. I'd ask at XDA if you want help resolving your issue, but like most people I've been happier using Odin and side-stepping Kies altogether.
     

Share This Page

Loading...