Firmware Update from T-Mobile?


Last Updated:

  1. TimMatrix

    TimMatrix Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    4
    This morning, I received a Firmware update notification. I clicked it to download it and it updated.

    I have now got the following details:-

    Firmware version: 2.1-Update1
    Sofware Number: 1.15.110.11
    Browser Version: Webkit 3.1

    Anyone have any idea what the bug fixes or improvements were?
     

    Advertisement
  2. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Nope, they tend not to provide any release notes.
     
  3. gie62001

    gie62001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    25
    why does it look older build than the last HTC update?
    i've got my desire from mobilphonesdirect vodafone pay as you go and build number is:
    1.15.405.4
    hmm interesting just wonder what build you had before OTA update?
     
  4. benner

    benner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just bought mine in Beijing the other day. It came with update-1. (The instruction manual was in Portuguese. Not sure where they smuggled the phone in from. I get a T-mobile splash screen when I boot up.)
     
  5. pete borota

    pete borota Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Normally T-Mobile are a lot more cautious in testing firmware updates than other UK providers (if this is UK)! they have been late on a number of occasions to Market because they were not prepared to go to Market with bugs other providers had let go.
     
  6. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    The ROM versions are differently numbered for each network & Sim Free.
     

Share This Page

Loading...