First post -a couple of questions


Last Updated:

  1. dwalker

    dwalker New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running the new Velocity rom on my Ally. Whenever I go to settings and hit my Accounts and sync button, my phone reboots. Is this something know with Velocity or unique to my phone?

    One other question, I have twice gotten a force close bootloop with launcherpro plus where I can't access menus or even shut phone down without a battery pull. If I hit the force close button, it pops up again before I can do anything else. Anyone know how to fix this without restoring everything?

    Thanks in advance for any help!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Math-Uhhh-Saurus

    Math-Uhhh-Saurus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    12
    I don't know much about fixing these phones, but for the second question: I suggest uninstalling and reinstalling launcherpro. Make sure you have the code for the plus version first, though so you can get it without paying for it again
     
  3. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    actually the dev will just re-email the code to you again if you lose it. yes try uninstalling launcher pro and reinstalling. and as for the rom and reboot issues, download the rom again place on root of sdcard reboot into recovery and wipe data, and cache and dalvik cache, and re flash your rom.
     
  4. Math-Uhhh-Saurus

    Math-Uhhh-Saurus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    12
    thanks death2all...I have LauncherPro Plus, too so that's good to know if I run into problems with it :]
     
  5. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    as do i ;) lol
     
  6. thelostsoul

    thelostsoul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    6

    Definitely sounds like you didn't wipe your cache and dalvik before flashing. Always wipe your cache and dalvik before you install a ROM. That should actually fix both of your problems.
     
    darkxsun likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...