First Steps... CT705 tablet - root and flash

1. gicalle

gicalle New Member

hello,
    i'm new to this world, but i've a basic understanding about what's the purpose.

problem:
    no play google market store installed on my device, but only an alternative (getJar market).

i want to install the play google market (because i need to install an app that's only available in this store).

what am i supposed to do?

? get root access
    ? prepare an image (based on my device)
    ? flash this to this device?

is the above correct? i'm new to this, so please help me on the road...
    is it possible at all? or will i never be able (with this tablet) to connect to the play google store? Please advice.

Thanks a lot!

specs:
    tablet
    model:
    CT705
    kernel:
    3.0.8+
    android version:
    build:
    V1.0.6.IML74K.eng.root.20120401.120138_HW:1.0.0.0

i've also done some investigation and it seems that this is something like an M752HC and RockChip rk2918 (for the experts out there :) -- i'm not :eek:)

so please: can someone tell me what i'm looking for? there's so much info out there, what's the next step.

Advertisement
  2. gicalle

gicalle New Member

where are the experts? please help a novice on the road.
    don't need a detailed tutorial, but point me in the direction of what i'm looking for...

do i need to adapt a basic image to my specific chipset or so?
    do i need to build this image...

short tuto about this would be fine.

thanks.
    calle
  3. breadnatty08

breadnatty08 pain rustique VIP Member

Calle, I can't find almost anything about your tablet through a Google search and it's all coming up in Spanish as well. You can try watching this video:
    How ROOT Tablet 'CT705' carrefour - YouTube (excuse the terrible rap music)
    This will give you root access. Beyond that and installing the Play Store, I really have no idea.
    gicalle likes this.
  4. gicalle

gicalle New Member

dreadnatty08, thanks for the link.