Fission rom manager 1.2


Last Updated:

  1. droid_freak

    droid_freak Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    23
    Fission ROM Manager 1.2 is out and has auto install features, for ROMs at present and all other files to come. Loaded Fission 2.3 using it to test and other than the download stalling, it worked like a champ.
     

    Advertisement
  2. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    i downloaded it to check it out. i am currently running apex. just clicked on the menu button from within the app and the SU permission came up. i hit allow and the phone rebooted with my data and cache cleared. not sure what happened just a warning.
     
  3. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    they forgot to remove a debugging developmental feature from the FRM.
    so when you hit the menu button it will clear data and cache.

    you have been warned! :)
     
    DRLyman likes this.
  4. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
    And it can be find on same page as 1.1?
     
  5. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    yes
     
  6. rebelOne

    rebelOne Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    unfortunately, i read this just AFTER this happened! i guess this a good time to be glad i have a fairly recent backup...
     
  7. droid_freak

    droid_freak Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    23
    I am interested to know why I had no problems, I downloaded it mins after the twit from Angdroid and had no problems. :/ Very strange!
     
  8. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    its only if you hit the menu button. i just hit it to see if there was any options in the app. its a hidden developer function that they forgot to remove.
     
  9. droid_freak

    droid_freak Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    23
    Got thanks for clearing that up I guess I was not paying very good attention to your post. :eek:
     

Share This Page

Loading...