Flash 10.1 Not showing in the Market


Last Updated:

  1. karulio

    karulio Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just installed Froyo on my rooted droid, and every time I try to download Flash player from the market, it doesn't come up, and when I try to download it from the Adobe website, it redirects me to the market on my phone and says "invalid location" so I'm wondering if android is doing this on purpose or am I just ******ed? or is something just wrong with my update now lol. btw my phone does say version 2.2
     

    Advertisement
  2. blubill

    blubill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    You have to download the apk file and install it with astro or another file manager program.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. blubill

    blubill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    12
    In sure someone will link it in a few minutes.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. karulio

    karulio Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I already found the link, but it's weird, because I remember finding it on the market, before I upgraded to Froyo, and I went to download it and it said it couldn't due to me not having 2.2, but it seems like when I go to the adobe ( Adobe Labs - Downloads: Flash Player 10 Prereleases ) website and click on the android part, it directs me to the place on the market, but says its invalid.
     
  5. damule6666

    damule6666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    26
  6. dB Zac

    dB Zac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    10
    the market will only show it for the Nexus
     
  7. karulio

    karulio Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I just tried skype as well and its no where to be found and the skype website sends me to the market just like adobe, I'm just wondering if I'm the only one who this is happeneing to, it really doesn't make sense for either of them not to show up.
     
  8. droid37

    droid37 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    to make you feel better i just installed the abobe flash showcase and tried to upgrade to the flash 10.1 and then it sends me to the market saying its invalid. if anyone can shed some light on this we will be very thankful!
     
  9. droid37

    droid37 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    You can't "launch" flash...you just have it. Go to a web page that has flash elements and it should be working IF you have a 2.2 ROM on your phone.

    Try this one as it is a good "starter site" to test things...but it does link to some great sites like CNET TV, Kongregate (flash games)

    Adobe Flash showcase for mobile

    Edit...you caught your mistake before I posted...still good info for anyone that needs it ;)
     
  11. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825

    shows up in cyanogenmod roms
     
  12. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185

Share This Page

Loading...