Flash Droid X to cricketSupport


Last Updated:

  1. alnova1

    alnova1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    27
    I dont know much about flashing but I was wondering if anyone knew if it was possible to flash the X to cricket...
     

    Advertisement
  2. runnnsymbol

    runnnsymbol New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did you ever find out how to flash the Droid X to Cricket?
     
    Chilo0526 likes this.
  3. ramserver

    ramserver New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its so simple to flash to cricket.

    *Hint* Flash it like the moto droid as far as basic
     
  4. aftoyboy

    aftoyboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would it be too much to ask if someone could send me detailed instructions in "blond" terms with links to download programs etc. to fully flash the motorla droid X to cricket wireless. it would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you in advance.
     
  5. edub251

    edub251 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. apinkel

    apinkel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    99
    I used that same site when I flashed my X to cricket on the $45 plan. It works well except I haven't been able to get mms working.

    I wanted to go with the $55 android plan since it's easier to configure and more reliable (since it's going direct to the web isntead of having to route everything thru the proxy) but cricket wouldn't allow me to put my phone on that plan.
     
  7. edub251

    edub251 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    it works...i can text and use internet myself....i just had problems with making the drivers stick to my rig....but it does work.....make sure you change your apns and it should all work out if you do it right. I had to flash my phone twice to get it though.
     
  8. z_newb

    z_newb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone have an update on this im very interested with info and help in this situation. Thnks
     
  9. mruno

    mruno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    180
  10. z_newb

    z_newb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok so i have the huawei ascend and ive done the custom rom icarusmod and other things like root and all but ive been stumped id say lol on this droid x and i cant figure out one simple thing.. how to flash it to cricket. ive searched the forum and others on how to do it and a couple seem very simple but what i cant figure out is really just the concept of how without seeing it first.. am i makeing any sence lol. so because of this i had to pay for it to be done and i found that if in any way i do a factory reset it deletes the flash. so. simply here is what im asking.
    1. can you assist me in figureing a way to do the "surgery" on my droid x with a tad bit more "video" help or even more dramatic instructions on what i do and exactly what programs i need. i have most of the main things like prl(need a cricket evdo prl) and other things but i in reality dont want to brick it if i have to do a custom rom i have no way to do it because it would reset the phone and here comes the best part. i cant do the flash lol so if you can i would greatly appritiate some help. thank-you
     
  11. Ascend_45204

    Ascend_45204 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hey Everyone There is a New Cricket Forum Site I would Like everyone to Check out My Cricket Wireless Forum

    The Guy who Runs it Can Help out with alot of Cricket Stuff As Changing Phone # Changing ESN #s and more
     
  12. hunterleo

    hunterleo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone know if the droid x works on crickets chicago network??????

    and if so how or where can i get it flashed?
     
  13. mauricejh

    mauricejh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the original droid flashed to cricket and everything works great ,just like as if i was with Verizon,EXCEPT one thing. If you are into the downloading songs ,watching videos,or playing games,then you are going to
    be in trouble quick.what i mean is this, All phone carriers offer the unlimitted web service and the fine print is that your data usage is not unlimited,with Verizon and most other carriers you have 5gigs a pay cycle,with cricket you only get 1gig,1gig is nothing and it will go fast and you wont be a ble to watch any videos your 3g will turn to 1g, like dial up,slow slow. thats why cricket is so cheap,your data usage per cycle is so low that you will run out.if i could i would drop cricket just for that reason ,the extra money is worth it to me:mad:
     
  14. chrisngrod

    chrisngrod Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4

    Ascend posted the link for you to do it yourself or else you have to find someone to do it for you. I flash however, many people can get it done on their own.

    We've heard a lot of positive feedback about flashing them in Chicago...

    I posted movies to the page today...

    [How To] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
     
  15. hunterleo

    hunterleo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. chrisngrod

    chrisngrod Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Most people charge like 60-70 bucks plus or including a $15 ESN change to put it on your account. If you are capable, do it yourself. If not, get someone else to do it.
     
  17. bswomer

    bswomer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i need the same either step by step or a one click app to flash droid x to virgin preferably or metro ....any help????
     
  18. Solace

    Solace New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I used to have an LG Vortex, which I flashed to Cricket, without any data plan. I just used it for texting and calling (To get online, I used Wifi) and am/was paying 25$ a month. Recently I broke it, but I want a bigger touchscreen phone, and was considering the Droid X or a 3G phone in general; but not too long ago, I tried this with a 4G Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere (I bought one from craigslist for 70$.. Which was complete BS.) I walked into the Cricket store to flash it, so I could continue my current plan (Just text and call) but they said that I couldn't, if I didn't put it on a data plan (Which out of the plans, 45$ is the lowest.) I guess what I'm saying is, can I do what I did with my Vortex, with an X? If not, does anyone know of good phones, (just touch screen phones) Non-4G/Smartphones that are compatible to this setting? I don't need network/data/etc. I just want a touchscreen phone that I can freely text and call with. I currently have a flip phone to replace usage of my Vortex, in which I can use this setting. But it's becoming obsolete and a tad embarrassing. I really need answers, I've been googling this all day, and yet I can't get a straight forward answer, even when I type specifically (TEXT and CALL only) it still brings up data plans. Bottom line, I need a listing of phones that can be flashed to Cricket, without it being mandatory that I have an internet/data plan. PLEASE HELP!
     

Share This Page

Loading...