1. Tablet future looks bright! Read more about: Alcatel Xess | Samsung Galaxy View
    New Forums: Alcatel Xess | Samsung Galaxy View
    Dismiss Notice

Flash PlayerSupport

Last Updated:

1. OmerFawadRauf

OmerFawadRauf New Member

I watch sports games online and all the links available require flash player. But unfortunately we can't install flash from Google play anymore.
    Is there still a way other than that to get flash on my Galaxy note 10.1?
    I am a noob when it comes to such stuff so please give all steps to install it, if we can.

Advertisement
  2. lunatic59

lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

I don't have that tablet, but I've read some reviews that say it is Flash capable. As you might know, Adobe is phasing out flash for mobile devices, but there is still a great deal of content out there available in the Flash format, so many are hesitant to give it up entirely.

To get Flash player on your tablet, you first need to find the .apk file and copy it to your tablet. I have found a download location that was linked from a fairly reliable website so it would lead me to believe it's safe. HOWEVER, I cannot personally vouch for this file and downloading installation files from unknown sources does open you up to security risks. In any case, the link i found is here: Flash Player 11.1.

To install it you first must go to menu>settings>security and check the box next to "unknown sources" that will allow you to install non-market apps. Then with a file manager, locate the .apk file and click it to install. If it installs successfully, you will have flash player.
    OmerFawadRauf likes this.
  3. jeff327

jeff327 Well-Known Member

Flash is preinstalled on the Note 10.1. You should have no problem watching flash related material.
  4. JohnB47

JohnB47 Well-Known Member

OmerFawadRauf likes this.
  5. swingman

swingman Member

I have reinstalled flash on my note 10.1.