Flash - will the Milestone have the horsepower?


Last Updated:

  1. spottyelephant

    spottyelephant Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    17
    Just wondering, seeing as flash on a computer is a cpu intensive process - do you reckon our sub 1ghz processors will be able to run it?

    Or do you think that when adobe say current android versions will need a few "tweaks" to run it, they could mean that the droid/milestone will need to have it's cpu (officially) overclocked another 100mhz or so?

    I can't wait for flash. The amount of videos i go to watch on the phone and can't is ridiculous.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Jabbypants

    Jabbypants Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
  3. spottyelephant

    spottyelephant Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    17
    Oh i've no doubt it'll work - i just wonder will it get a little laggy sometimes.

    Those examples were fairly basic vids, but what about more complex flash apps or interactions? What about games?
     
  4. ayshjeff

    ayshjeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm eager to wait the launch date of Flash player on my milestone.
     
  5. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    The chip in the milestone and droid are almost as good as the snapdragon. In most tests you will look at there only behind by a few seconds. And the milestone's chip is better for graphics. So its no doubt it will work fine
     
  6. AverageCanadian

    AverageCanadian Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it will have more to do with how well Adobe develops flash for mobile devices.
     

Share This Page

Loading...