flash?


Last Updated:

  1. Michaelvg1

    Michaelvg1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I notice flash does not work on this phone. Am I missing something? Seems odd that the big "f" appears on Such an advanced phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. kennyidaho

    kennyidaho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    5
    Flash works.
     
  3. durandetto

    durandetto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    7
    It's Flash Lite, so i'm sure it won't support everything.
     
  4. kennyidaho

    kennyidaho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    5
    And to add to that it only works on the included browser AFAIK.
     
  5. Michaelvg1

    Michaelvg1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so what am I doing wrong? A big f appears for flash content and I am using the stock browser
     
  6. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    on all flash pages? or just some? Give us some examples of what sites it doesn't work on, and we can see if it's just your phone
     
  7. shawheim_a

    shawheim_a Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    207
    i get the f alot too.
     
  8. poor_red_neck

    poor_red_neck Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Flash Lite can only handle animations, and simple Action script (formally VB Script (the programming script used in Adobe flash))

    Don't expect for games to work. If it is a streaming FLV, or a flash media streamer streaming a native filetype (mp3, mpg, mpg4 etc) then it will open the flash PLAYER (IE: Youtube)

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adobe_Flash_Lite



    I believe WebKit 3.1 is using Flash Lite 3...

    The PC version of Adobe Flash is already on v10. So we're two whole versions below...

    If Flash Lite supported Flash 10 elements, we could do pretty much anything. You'd be limited by CPU processing power however.
     
  9. ajuarbe

    ajuarbe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does having flash lite mean you could stream Sirius Satellite Radio on this phone?
     
  10. The Dark Knight

    The Dark Knight Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I tried to access LiveLeak.com from my Hero, but the videos wouldn't play.
     
  11. Visionikz03

    Visionikz03 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeh i wish it would support sites like grooveshark and playlist.com but im sure that has more advanced flash content that would prolly put a strain on the good ol qualicomm. oh well cant expect to do everything from a phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...