Flashed a zip & lost SENSE UI, HELP


Last Updated:

  1. Joe Eris

    Joe Eris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    36
    I flashed a zip called zifnab-mod-v2-signed.zip so I could run live wallpapers on the plain jane ROM. It worked great, i'm running LWP's but somehow, in the process, sense just dissapeared :confused: i've looked everywhere for it,manage applications, Astro. It's gone. I tried downloading "clear defaults" from the market, then running it as T2noob suggested but still nothing. Anyone have any suggestions???
     

    Advertisement
  2. copestag

    copestag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,355
    Likes Received:
    247
    this isnt a salt in the wound sort of thing...... but this would be the point where I would restore that nandroid backup that everyone always suggests you do before you flash anything....
     
  3. Joe Eris

    Joe Eris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    36
    Unfortunately the root for dummies method didn't mention the nandroid backup
     
  4. chris22

    chris22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then flash a new ROM that has sense, and it should be back...
     
  5. ErisLove

    ErisLove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    OK just to clarify, once rooted, the easy steps go in this order right?

    1. backup nand
    2. wipe date
    3. wipe dalvik cache
    4. then flash rom from zip

    am i correct or am i doin it wrong

    im nee to this and sometime i flash a rom and it works, sometimes i flash and things r missing

    im thinking this is the best way

    input from a more technical person would be greatly appreciated
     
  6. ppbb

    ppbb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    6
    this is correct. always do both wipes before flashing any new rom. certain roms have extra modules, features that need to be flashed to get the full function like stock apps market etc.
     
    ErisLove likes this.
  7. ErisLove

    ErisLove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    thanks maked me feel a lot better lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...