Flashing Red OutlineGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. rrhodes44

    rrhodes44 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    I changed my passwords on several accounts yesterday. i.e. Facebook, gmail, yahoo, bank, etc.... Every since then I have had the ouline of a red box, all the way around my screen, flash on and off. It doesn't do it all of the time and I have only noticed it when I get on facebook and when I make calls. Anyone have ideas on this?
     

    Advertisement
    Jon Davis likes this.
  2. zaphodbebleebrox

    zaphodbebleebrox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    18
    count yourself lucky, my phone has a red square of death which is a red line out side the phone. talk about getting burned!
     
  3. Jon Davis

    Jon Davis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    13

    I have the same problem. Beats me.
     
  4. rrhodes44

    rrhodes44 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    I found this is a problem with other phones as well. Go to "System Settings" then "Developer Options" and uncheck "Strict mode enabled".
    So far so good for me.
     
    jroc, NeonRose, rickdo and 1 other person like this.
  5. Jon Davis

    Jon Davis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    13
    Many thanks for the tip, worked
    Jon
     
  6. NeonRose

    NeonRose New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Under `Strict Mode Enabled' it says "Flash screen when apps do long operations in main thread." So It makes sense that the screen flashes. Dunno how the setting got changed tho; that's the mystery now. Thanks for the Info, rrhodes44.
     

Share This Page

Loading...