Foce closes and other problemsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. icemanjs4

    icemanjs4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    21
    Everytime i reboot my phone, I get bunch of problems with my phone.
    when I try to open the phone dialer I get a force close on com.google.process.acore. Sometimes it completely prevents me from using the phone.

    Then on occasion the phone freaks out and shuts the screen off, but leaves the navigation lights on the bottom of the phone. At that point the phone is completely unusable for about 1-2minutes.
    Sometimes when it comes back on, it starts rerunning the media scanner.

    Any idea what's causing this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. icemanjs4

    icemanjs4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ok, just now, my phone was sitting for 10 minutes unused. I turned it on and it was super slow. Then I went to the Android Market and got this error:
    "The process com.google.process.gapps has stopped unexpectedly please try again, "force Close".

    i get this ALL the time.
     
  3. RTan

    RTan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    24
    May be it is time for you to do the factory reset on your device (##RTN#).
     
  4. spyderusa11

    spyderusa11 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone does the exact same screen-black-bottom-lights-on-solid thing. I've never left it alone for more than a couple of minutes to see what happens as I always just end up pulling the battery. This happens completely randomly, sometimes once every few days, sometimes more than once a day. The only resolution I've seen in searching is to have the device swapped, but I'd like to think there's an easier solution?
     
  5. icemanjs4

    icemanjs4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    21
    Well I just went to Sprint and we did a factory reset. So far so good, except I have no applications on the phone. But right now i'll trade reliability over anything.
     
  6. leftkidney

    leftkidney Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have had this problem, I just dont turn my phone off

    its was like 22 days or so but then I had to turn it off because of a day light savings problem and I had this problem again

    I actually called someone and the phone menu went away but it still had the green phone icon on the top of the screen and when I would go near it the screen would turn off because of the sensor and the phone icon button wouldnt work, I couldnt stop it and I had to pull the battery

    when I talked to my friend he told me he herd me saying (I had him type this part because he is here and I dont remember I was mad as hell) "WTF is going on here, why cant I press this f-ing button, oh the screen wants to turn off, WTF I have to take the battery out now" and it was over

    when I turned it back on I got the message again about something force quitting or whatever and I just waited 5 min and then everything was normal again
     
  7. icemanjs4

    icemanjs4 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    21
    So here's my update. I went to the Sprint store (in case they felt like replacing it). Instead they just did a factory reset. Well I have no applications on my phone, but it's been rock solid stable. It's also running faster and smoother than ever. Also, after doing the airplane mode trick and killing the DRM process, I've actually gotten 2 full days of battery life with it.

    i guess somewhere along the way, some of my downloaded software was killing the phone. Now I have to begin the painful process of slowly installing software to figure out where the bug was.
     
  8. Musclehead84

    Musclehead84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    8
    My phone did the same thing with mobile ringtones. I had to delete it and use another ringtones. My phone screen goes black and is unusable till I get the force close or wait pop up. It still does it with google maps sometimes so this happens to other people as well. It must be a software thing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...