For those of You Who Have 2.1 - Streaming Apps FixSupport


Last Updated:

  1. twitchingzombies

    twitchingzombies Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    15
    This fixes the streaming app problem in 2.1. It was figured out by dojomo over here in androidforums, im just spreading it around. To get the MSL # you go to connectbot, type in getprop, and in the mass of info the shows up, look for [ril.MSL] the 6 digit code after that is your MSL #

    EDIT: thanks LincKraker for the link, heres a guide with pictures!!! How-To: Get the MSL# for your Samsung Moment | Random Tech Info
     

    Advertisement
  2. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    Was a guy on here who figured it out :p but sdx will take credit hahah nah but seriously his name was dojomo, I think I spelled it correctly.
     
  3. twitchingzombies

    twitchingzombies Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    15
    lol my bad i changed my first post, but thanks to SDX for finding it :)
     
  4. sdho

    sdho Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you have to set this up every time you boot?
     
  5. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    sdho that is a good question i'll reboot my phone and test it.
     
    p2theg77 likes this.
  6. LincKraker

    LincKraker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    32
  7. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    Linc that will be a great help to people so thank you +1, and to sdho no looks like even after reboot the msl stays and streaming apps still work :)
     
    sdho likes this.
  8. twitchingzombies

    twitchingzombies Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    15
    i just tested this, and it still works after reboot

    and thanks LincKraker that link will be great help to people
     
    sdho likes this.
  9. Radical-J

    Radical-J Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    7
  10. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
  11. dwolf312

    dwolf312 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    23
    In lower left hand corner click that and go to local then go to type in root for name
     
  12. twitchingzombies

    twitchingzombies Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    15
  13. chibucks

    chibucks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    48
    LOL... all credit was given:

    He posted it in a 2.1 thread, so a lot of people might not be able to find it.
     
  14. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    I just got that. Thanks! and this works! I bet the guy who figured it out had an instinct at one time. You had to have your MSL to do anything on the instinct. I wish I had thought to check this!
     
  15. Stoney62

    Stoney62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    38
    Don't have to enter anything it that. When you get to nickname put anything you want in there. write down the msl and you'll never use it again. (I think)
     
  16. numus

    numus Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    32
    Lol.. we don't take credit for other people's work... If members of the forum do it, well i can't do THAT much to sensor every single post and thread, but i know the development staff and admin staff don't post anything from other peoples work without mentioning who did it or linking back
     
  17. jr_mfn_p

    jr_mfn_p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the tip works perfectly
     
  18. dkjones96

    dkjones96 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    7
    Fixes the ability to stream and it doesn't skip or anything but it is still garbage quality like before.
     
  19. p2theg77

    p2theg77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Works like a champ now...spread the word!!! Now if only there was a fix for the battery power. I think its worse now!
     
  20. numus

    numus Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    32
    I can't do anything about the battery until the kernel source is released.. so be patient..
     
  21. twitchingzombies

    twitchingzombies Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    15
    yup the battery has gotten worse because we havnt been able to put in numus's battery code or joey's speed kernels because we dont have the source code (or something like that lol)
     
  22. itmike

    itmike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    5
    Nvm.


    Sent from my SPH-M900 using Tapatalk
     
  23. kbrn

    kbrn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    55
    I had issues playing you tube videos and Now with this my moment works just fine!
     
  24. SoulTerror

    SoulTerror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    48
    I must be missing something. I installed the connect bot and got the msl #. now what am I suppose to do? I tried opening Pandora and it just gives the same error saying it's can't retrieve music.
     
  25. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    Use this now:

    phone > Dialer > ##3282# > Multimedia > Enter "MSL" > You will see RTST Proxy, HTTPPD Proxy > modify every list > set Address with "0.0.0.0", port with '0'

    And you will be all set.
     
    SoulTerror likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...