Forwarding a contact - someone must also have noticed??Support

Last Updated:

1. adybaby

adybaby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Someone must have the same issue - X10 phone doesnt seem able to forward contacts?? Cant even seem to do it via bluetooth.

Advertisement
  2. blaze_dave

blaze_dave Well-Known Member

I know you can send the contact as a business card , which requires you to do it by Bluetooth.

It's very odd...

3. damuffinman

damuffinman Well-Known Member

Are you sure it's not a limitation on Android 1.6?

I thought the OS had to be Android 2.0+ before you could use Bluetooth for sending and receiving stuff (including contacts); 1.x only gave you headphone support

4. F1NinjaTZS

F1NinjaTZS Member

I've not tried sending by Bluetooth, but receiving's fine - it's how I got my contacts transferred over from my old phone.

5. Brunswick

Brunswick Active Member

maybe this is a dumb question, im still relatively new to android and i havent received my X10 yet but couldn't you just put all your contacts into gmail or your other email client and then sync that? Wouldn't you then always be able to get your contacts no matter what?

Again sorry if this is offside but I thought that was one of the good features of these phones.

6. adybaby

adybaby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hi - maybe you are right? not really much of a tecno guy so wouldt really know how to do that, will give it a try but advice would be goof from anyone who has?

7. pontuszaar

pontuszaar Active Member

I think i have a solution.
    When you write a message you write the name in contact search box and the phone number appears in the box, you then long press the box and you will get the option to copy the contact. Then you go to the compose message box, long press it and then paste and thats it!

8. muncaidh

muncaidh Member