[Free App] Secret Locker - Protect all your photos & videos

1. Shengxin

Shengxin Well-Known Member

Hey guys,

This is the first application I've written for Android. Although I am new to Android, I have been with Java for 12 years. Being able to develop Android apps in Java and having a late start, I found developing the first Android app pretty straight forward. I chose to develop a security app because of my strong background in IT security and I think protecting users' personal files on the device would make a useful app.

Let me present my new application now:

Need to protect your private files on your device? Want to prevent personal photos and videos from being accidentally accessed by friends, coworkers or family members? Have too many usernames, passwords, and credit card numbers to remember thus need a single utility to manage all of them? Here is the solution.The Secret Locker utility allows you to specify one single password to protect all your secrets. The chosen password is cryptographically hashed then salted using the industry class encryption algorithm to generate a non-reversible key for further encrypting your files.
    Not simply hiding the files by moving them around to another folder or changing file names as many other applications do, encrypted files managed by this utility have three levels of protection:
    1. Non-root users of your Android device cannot access the repository of this utility
    2. Files are encrypted using strong encryption algorithms
    3. The password is cryptographically hashed and salted to make it almost impossible to be cracked
    Please note the encrypted password itself is locally stored in the application's database. Encrypted files are stored in its own repository on the device as well. No private information is transferred across the Internet. The Internet access permission is only used for the Mobile Ads displayed with this free software.