1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

free screen shot application


Last Updated:

  1. imneveral0ne

    imneveral0ne Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    are there any out there? i have only seen 2 apps mentioned that will take screen shots even with root. an i looking in the wrong places, or is there really not a free application for something that seems like it would be easy..
     

    Advertisement
  2. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    use the ddms.bat file in the tools folder of the sdk
     
  3. Jaredr

    Jaredr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've used drocap and shootme. Personally I Like shootme better.
     
  4. zombdroid

    zombdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    96
    In order to use these apps, do you have to root your phone?
     
  5. Droidone

    Droidone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    118
    yes you do. atleast the shootme one
     
  6. imneveral0ne

    imneveral0ne Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    shootme seems to work, rep added :D
     
  7. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
  8. Droidone

    Droidone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    118
    thanks for the link but the poster above said the other way worked. I wonder how, if the phone is not rooted. I need to know if there is a easier way to do this.
     
  9. lldsandsll

    lldsandsll Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    why dont app threads get moved to the app section? or posted there to begin with at least.
     

Share This Page

Loading...