Fresh 1.1 Initialize Fresh ROM


Last Updated:

  1. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi, I followed all the steps from [Guide] Root/ROM FAQ/Tutorial and installed Fresh. However, when the phone comes up everything is [OK] but in the bottom Initialize Fresh Rom [Wait] flashing. It keep on rebooting and comes to same point for past 30 minutes. Did I messed the rooting part or ROM installed? Is there anything can be done here? or do I wait?

    pbp
     

    Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    Try booting back into recovery and flashing the Fresh zip again. Sounds like it didn't quite work right.
     
  3. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    How? I'm holding End key and nothing happens. is there a hard reboot or power off ? Should I remove the battery?
     
  4. avacomputers

    avacomputers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    31
    I get the same message but mine boots
     
  5. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    how? if you could please tell me.. my phone is on reboot cycle over and over.. I can't power off...
     
  6. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    Hold HOME when powering it on, and you'll come to the recovery screen. Select "apply SD: update" (or something like that lol). And select the Fresh 1.1 zip that's on your SD card.
     
  7. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Should I go back to original stock rom from the backup? I reapply the Fresh ROM and again it flashing [Wait] for past 10 minutes then rebooted. It rebooted three times again and same thing.
     
  8. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    Yeah, try flashing back to stock from your backup, let it load, then reboot and try flashing Fresh again
     
  9. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok Restored from my backup. Now it at the HTC screen for 20 minutes now.. I'm out of idea.. Any help or direction?
     
  10. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    I've been having the same issue when restoring backups...it just hangs at the HTC screen. I haven't been able to figure it out yet.
     
  11. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    I removed the SDCard and I was able to bring the phone up. Not sure if SDCard is bad or or something on SDcard got corrupted. At this point I have to phone up with out the SDCard. As soon as I put SDCard it get hung during the boot process.
     
  12. pbp776

    pbp776 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yep somehow SDCard got damaged. Formatted and copy my content back. Back to normal Stock ROM. Phone comes up same as before rooting. Thanks for your help tatonka_Hero.
     
  13. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    I'm back at stock for the moment as well.

    I plan on re-formatting my card, re-rooting, and trying everything again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...