Fresh 2.0 ROM


Last Updated:

  1. tweezy_

    tweezy_ Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    So Im using the Fresh 2.0 ROM, and its actually pretty good and all, but Im having one problem. When I keep my phone on for more than 2 hours and then make a call, I cant hear the person and vice versa .. any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Yep, use the villain Rom
     
  3. tweezy_

    tweezy_ Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    lol thanks, I was planning on changing anyways so I guess I'll check it out
     
  4. jUsT2eXy

    jUsT2eXy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    124
    Correct me if I am wrong but isn't Fresh 2.0 a Hero CDMA ROM. You should be posting / reading this forum
     
  5. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    yes, Fresh is a CDMA ROM and since the OP is in Wisconsin that means he has a CDMA Hero. Flashing any ROM other than a CDMA ROM will result in a bricked phone. to correct the audio issue... flash the audio fix. http://link.geekfor.me/fresh20daud
     
  6. jUsT2eXy

    jUsT2eXy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    124
    I was making a point because this was in the GSM Hero forum and Jaffa said


    And that rom ^ he is talking about is a gsm rom.. and since the op said fresh he has a cdma phone and flashing jaffas suggested rom would brick it..
     
  7. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    which is exactly why I posted that bit of info as well as the link to fix the audio issue with Fresh 2.0d :D

    I just hope the OP didn't try flashing the GSM ROM..
     
  8. tweezy_

    tweezy_ Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    If I can remember correctly, I did not flash it

    :p
     
  9. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    507
    Wow. You answered someone's question from NEARLY three years ago? :)

    Now that is what I call dedication. I reckon that it is most like that fellow has long moved onto a new handset by now, though. :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...