Fresh 2.0c


Last Updated:

  1. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134

    Advertisement
  2. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    it says it right there ....no need to wipe if coming from fresh 2.0b2 or dc 1.0

    but wait on flashing it sensors are broke update is in the works
     
  3. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    At flipz' site, just beneath the bit about naming it Fresh Toast, I can see "Wipe required if coming from 2.0b, but not from 2.0b2", but I don't see anything that refers to DC 1.0. Where are you looking?
     
  4. stinky

    stinky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    44
    Sensors? I just flashed it last night.. whats the problem?
     
  5. cirehawk

    cirehawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    8
    I just read about it and the accelerometer isn't working, so no rotation.
     
  6. stinky

    stinky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    44
    oh noooo....

    /end bruce from family guy voice
     
  7. icriz

    icriz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah it definitely has a sensor issue I'm using it right now lol. Will I have to wipe and then reflash to update the 2.0 or just reflash and thats it?
     
  8. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    A patch is up that fixes the accelerometer but kills A2SD. No free lunch *shrug*

    @702DROID: Please show me where Flipz says no wipe from DC 1.0 at geekfor.me? I only see references to Fresh 2.0b & b2, TIA.
     
  9. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    it was up there last night when i was dl it ...but it does need a wipe from dc 1.0 or you will get a error while flashing im thinking because of the ap2sd script and the sensors missing either way i went back to dc 1.0 2.0c turned into a Dev ROM and flips isn't making anymore till we get official one from sprint
     
    uminchu likes this.
  10. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    Ok, Thanks. BTW, nice lock screen pic.
     
  11. 702DROID

    702DROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    22
    first screen shot from my phone lol
     
  12. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    I flashed it last night and just flashed the patch that fixes sensors...

    it's working pretty good.....no FC's yet..
     
  13. username182

    username182 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    That patch didn't work for me.

    I came from fresh 1.1, did a complete wipe, then flashed 2.0c, then messed with it a bit, then tried to apply the patch and it didn't work...Did I need to wipe again and re-flash then apply to patch?
     
  14. radxcoresteven

    radxcoresteven Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just flashed this and I'm stuck on the unboxing screen with the phone next to it? Any ideas?
     
  15. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39

    wipe data and dalvik..

    flash the 2.0c ...then patch using the 1st patch....

    then use the suaccel patch ...that should fix everything..
     
    username182 likes this.
  16. username182

    username182 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    a wipe, reflash then patching worked.

    I'm liking this so far, seems much faster than fresh 1.1 :D
     
  17. radxcoresteven

    radxcoresteven Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Works! thanks a bunch!
     
  18. LxMxFxD

    LxMxFxD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    42
    Hows the bluetooth? Epic fail in damageless 1.0... I loved fresh 1.1!
     
  19. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    What failed in DC?
     
  20. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    Glad to know you guys got it working....

    Just remember, it's not a fully working 2.1 ....but enough to get us by until we get the full blown Android 2.1 update for our HTC Hero CDMA phone...
     
  21. Heaterz16

    Heaterz16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hi, I am new to rooting and just rooted with Fresh 2.0c. I have read a lot and searched around, but I am wondering how I can get a custom dialer with more italicized fonts and maybe a different color of phone dialer. I have found some here and there but not sure what I can add to certain roms without bricking my phone. What are the basic do's and don'ts to ensure this doesn't happen? Thanks for your help!
     
  22. uminchu

    uminchu Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    134
    Do a search at XDA. Whatever you do, do NOT try to flash 1.5 mods to a 2.1 ROM. More often than not, that's a one way ticket to very bad results.
     

Share This Page

Loading...