Fresh 2.1.1 Google Navigation (no audio)


Last Updated:

  1. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    37
    Howdy folks.

    I recall at some point there being a discussion about people using Fresh 2.1.1 (maybe it wasn't ROM specific) losing audio for Google Navigation. The turn by turn visual works, just no audio.

    I can't seem to locate that thread/discussion here on the board.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction? I, personally, am not having the issue, but both of my parent's phones are acting up.

    TIA
     

    Advertisement
  2. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779

    Is it just with nav or on phone calls too?
     
    ToxicToastKatz likes this.
  3. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    37
    I believe they are just experiencing just the Nav audio issue. They haven't mentioned anything about voice calls.

    I thought I saw a thread/discussion with the same experience.

    I spoke to them last night and suggested a reboot/battery pull, but then went to bed, so I don't know what the result of that was.

    They are coming over this weekend, and I know if the issue isn't resolved, they're going to bug me to fix it, so I am just trying to sniff out the answer early so I don't have to mess around too much on Sunday. I'm telling you, parents and tech don't mix :)
     
  4. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    I haven't seen the thread you speak of... I know it sounds stupid, but do they have the volume up? It is a separate volume when in the nav app... I had to turn mine up the first time I used it, as the default volume is very low or off. (I can't remember exactly, but it surprised me when the voice started working lol)
     
    ToxicToastKatz likes this.
  5. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    37
    I will certainly suggest it.

    Believe me, when you're talking about my parents and cell phone technology, nothing sounds stupid and nothing is outside the realm of possibility.
     
  6. aceofspades626

    aceofspades626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    10
    There is a mute button that's always on screen in Nav and it remembers its state when you exit.
    Worth checking.
     
    ToxicToastKatz likes this.
  7. JarffVC

    JarffVC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    When I first installed 2.1 I had to install a text to speech app to get voice in Google Nav.
     

Share This Page

Loading...