Fresh to damage control


Last Updated:

  1. dahamn

    dahamn Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can someone guide me to install from fresh 1.1 to damage control 1.0 and keep all my apps the way they are
     

    Advertisement
  2. daveybaby

    daveybaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    105
    Fresh is for the sprint hero, right?
    If so, you'll probably have more luck asking in this forum.
     
    dahamn likes this.
  3. pwabbit

    pwabbit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    60
    I used Titanium backup, donors edition. It backs up the programs and settings. Worked real well for me. Without it, it would be a pain wiping before flashing.
     
  4. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    unless you make a backup, then you'll lose everything. you HAVE to wipe before flashing from Fresh 1.1 to DC 1.0
     
  5. sparky7474

    sparky7474 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ok I really like Damage Rom, but I think I am going to go back to fresh 1.1 until the srint update comes out and then gets modded, then I will go back to a custom rom, but my question is... Do I have to wipe if I got back to Fresh 1.2 or can I just flash? Its nto a big deal if I lose all my stuff if I don't back it up. I just like to know if I have to wipe or not.
     
  6. cirehawk

    cirehawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    8
    I answered your question in the dedicated thread you created for it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...