2. chistery

chistery Well-Known Member

Any comments yet? (Before I do mine!)
  3. ROBIN50N

ROBIN50N Well-Known Member

nothing new from what ive seen on mine.
  4. chaz_uk

chaz_uk Well-Known Member

Just updated my n1 on the road. (downloaded zip, renamed to update.zip and moved to sd card root).

We're in the middle of a journey so I can't see what has changed as were using it as a gps but the phone updated fine.

Will test once we get to where we're going. Thanks for the heads up!
  5. rubi76

rubi76 Well-Known Member

can someone let us know if the market problem (not seeing all the applications) is fixed? thanks
  6. calemon

calemon Member

You've got a set of brass ones on you chaz there buddy, but I guess that's how we roll since we got our N1's for the freedom it gives away from the different carriers, right?
  7. robwscott

robwscott Well-Known Member

this is my first time trying anything like this on my n1 =NOOB (kina) but ....pretty sure i followed the steps correctly but when i get to the flash from sd card and press trackball to confirm it says : E:no signature
    E:verification failed
    installation aborted

pls help...
  8. ROBIN50N

ROBIN50N Well-Known Member

no protected apps are showing in market yet:(
  9. rubi76

rubi76 Well-Known Member

that sucks!
  10. chistery

chistery Well-Known Member

Unless you did the last manual update to FRF50 then it won't work. Your post suggests you didn't. You need to do the manual update to FRF50 then apply this new one.
  11. robwscott

robwscott Well-Known Member

FRF50 was on the phone when i purchased it.. so i am assuming who ever had the pone before me did this??? it says build FRF50 under about phone ..
  12. rubi76

rubi76 Well-Known Member

No moving apps to sd card yet....
  13. uoY_redruM

uoY_redruM Well-Known Member

Is it just the usual rename to "update.zip" and follow normal process?

EDIT:

Answered my own question lol.