FRG22D update and still no flashSupport


Last Updated:

  1. thegadgetguroo

    thegadgetguroo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    Okay. I just received the second Froyo update and when checking the market, still no flash 10.1. Is anyone else having this problem and is there a solution?
     

    Advertisement
  2. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Some people have had to wait as long as a day before it shows up.

    You might also want to go ahead and perform a factory data reset as many people have had trouble with apps and system apps after the upgrade, which magically disappear after the data reset.
     
  3. thegadgetguroo

    thegadgetguroo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    Don't seem to be having issues with my apps. Just curious as to why flash is still not available. Plus I really don't want to reset my phone and have to set up all my apps again. I am curious to know if resetting the phone will cause me to lose all my notes/documents. And what about things stored on my SD card?
     
  4. Rojas1

    Rojas1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I received my second Froyo update this morning. Right after i finished updating, i went to market and Flash Player 10.1 was there.
     
  5. thegadgetguroo

    thegadgetguroo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    Finally was able to download flash.
     
  6. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    I told you it took some people up to 24 hours - your OP was only 6 hours before you got it....
     
  7. thegadgetguroo

    thegadgetguroo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes you were right. My virtual keyboard seems a little sluggish though. Maybe a factory reset is in order.
     
  8. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    That is a good idea - but only if you didn't when you got the first OTA. If you did a factory data reset on FRG01B, then you shouldn't have to do one now....

    Check your available memory too - if you have a ton of SM stored, that eats memory, possible causing the messaging app to crash and delete all of your SMS, and also possibly corrupt your contact database....
     
  9. thegadgetguroo

    thegadgetguroo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    My internal memory is fine. Right now I have about 135 MB. I constantly monitor usage and regular clear my cache files. Just seems sometimes my keyboards response is a little slow. And I also make sure my msg files are deleted.?
     

Share This Page

Loading...