Friend Stream


Last Updated:

  1. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    Whenever I use the FRIEND STREAM widget to update my Facebook status, I get an error. It says " Unable to update Facebook at this time ". But I can leave a comment. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here. I think this is a good widget. I would like to use it. Is anybody else experiencing this issue? I am open for suggestions.
     

    Advertisement
  2. B-Ran

    B-Ran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    81
    Recently I've been seeing this issue too. I have to open the facebook app if I want to post something. I tried logging out of the facebook app to test if the friend stream was having trouble communicating over the logged in facebook app... but the problem still remains.
     
  3. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    Im not sure what to do? Maybe I should contact Sprint or HTC about it.
     
  4. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    thanks for responding, Im going to contact HTC and Sprint about it.
     
    B-Ran likes this.
  5. B-Ran

    B-Ran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    81
    Thanks, keep us posted
     
  6. Brent Pierce

    Brent Pierce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    69
    I am having a problem with FB via FriendStream as well. I don't get FB updates from friends, only Twitter updates. Unless I manually click update, the FB updates do NOT come through on the scheduled basis.
    I emailed HTC about this. Their response:


    Basically he said to log OUT of FB for HTC Sense. Then restart phone, log IN to FB for HTC Sense and see if that starts the periodic updates for FB. I didn't try this, because I didn't want to lose all my contact from Facebook and possible screw something else up more. But, if this problem really bothers you, you could try that.
     
    t1jordan likes this.
  7. kogorman

    kogorman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was also having the same issue on my HTC Incredible. I tried the above suggestion and it did not work. However - I went into Settings - Applications - Facebook and clicked on the clear data button and the problem was resolved. Hope this helps someone else!
     
    B-Ran likes this.
  8. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    Thanks I will give it a try.
     
  9. B-Ran

    B-Ran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    81
    Worked perfectly for me. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...