Friends Stream Force CloseSupport


Last Updated:

  1. BradF

    BradF Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any advice?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jfoey22

    jfoey22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Mine was doing the same thing. Mine wouldn't give me my twitter updates and when I would go into the app it would crash. I factory reset my phone and it is working fine again.
     
  3. BradF

    BradF Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was thinking about that, but a factory reset is a huge pain in the ass. I do have Lookout, but I am not sure if I feel like resyning contacts, and re installing apps. Seems like a lot of trouble.
     
  4. jfoey22

    jfoey22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    149
    Yeah, I don't know of an alternative right now because we don't have root access to remove and reinstall the program. I might suggest trying to find an app on the market that is equivalent and install that instead?
     
  5. BradF

    BradF Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I might do the reset anyway. I am having some minor issues and its annoying me.
     
  6. elrabin

    elrabin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    50
    are you using a task killer?

    If so, uninstall it and let us know.

    Task Killers have a very bad habit of killing crucial services.

    Never used one on my Droid Incredible, never had any issues with crashing applications.
     
  7. BradF

    BradF Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just uninstalled Advanced Task, and rebooted. Still having the issue!
     
  8. dfuchs

    dfuchs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    None of the above worked for me...

    Here's what did! :)

    Go to setings then manage applications, then find "Facebook for HTC Sense", and clear cache and data.
     
    dpizzo likes this.
  9. floorit

    floorit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    30
    yeah just doesn't update, shows nothing, it's like its saying "you have no friends, no social life, no updates.." i know i do!
     
  10. pdykstra

    pdykstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    11
    had same problem.. never found a solution.. just stopped using it
     
  11. sonicblueheaven

    sonicblueheaven Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried the clear cache and data trick......to no avail. Hopefully an OTA will fix it.
     
  12. rlnd

    rlnd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just had the same problem. I cleared FriendStream and Facebook for HTC and now it works again. (Clearing FriendStream alone didn't suffice.)
     
    dsgb3k likes this.
  13. dajwilson

    dajwilson New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mine had stopped working as well. I just went through the setup wizard and un-synced my facebook and then logged in again through the setup wizard and it worked after that.
     
    Sakoku and emmur0 like this.
  14. emmur0

    emmur0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just went through the set up wizard again and it works fine now. thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...