froyd 1.5 help


Last Updated:

  1. will65mcmanus

    will65mcmanus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    4
    updated to 1.5 all seemed fine and was happy with the speed but i went on the net and was googling and the phone started to suffer really bad lag which i never got on villain 12, also the icons at the bottom of the home screen have vanished and been replaced by plus icons ????:(
     

    Advertisement
  2. nedamdam

    nedamdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    27
    I have no idea about VR12, but + icons on the bottom. I think you are referring to the dock from LP? You can make shortcuts there.

    Lag? Explain a little better. And did you change your kernel as well as you "updated" ?
     
  3. will65mcmanus

    will65mcmanus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    4
    didnt change the kernal but have read that some people suffer from lag when phone is coming out of sleep mode so i upped the cpu which is what i read says will cure it.

    regards will

    the lag is when im using the keyboard and on the net sending sms
     
  4. nedamdam

    nedamdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    27
    Wait, write here which kernel you are using. Should be settings>>about phone>>kernel version.

    Which keyboard you use?
     
  5. will65mcmanus

    will65mcmanus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    4
    kernal version is 2.6.29-nindroid-v3.1 ninpo@titan #236
    and the keyboard is the one that comes with froyd 1.5 wish i could change it the one in vaillain 12 is much better.

    regards will
     
  6. nedamdam

    nedamdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    27
    Try to download some alternative can be even trial or lite on the market if the lag doesn't go away with that one just in case.
     

Share This Page

Loading...