1. HUGE Androidforums.com UPDATE! Learn what's new (and download the new app!)
    Dismiss Notice

froyo 2.2 can be put on Zte Blade, by using same means can racer be also updated?Root


Last Updated:

  1. Zte Racer

    Zte Racer Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have seen an article on How To Install Android 2.2 Froyo On ZTE Blade / Orange San Francisco to install froyo 2.2 however I am asking anyone is there a possibilty to update zte racer to 2.2 as I dont want to go ahead to install the OS as I fear currupting the OS 2.1 , anyway have a look on this site it has all the files you need to update the phone to froyo 2.2 if any wants to have a go there are free to do so let me know how you get on with installing this on zte racer.
     

    Advertisement
  2. rickywyatt

    rickywyatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    21
    ill try it for you wait fot a sec:rolleyes:
     
  3. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    im goin to try :)
     
  4. rickywyatt

    rickywyatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    21
    no it dont work it boots but the screen gose funny lol
     
  5. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    ok i wont try it then lol
     
  6. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    i want to try but instructions suck there no WIPE DATA in menu
    HELP ??
     
  7. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    yeah screen goes funny any way to backup ?
    i got my backup anyway.
     
  8. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29
    never mind i got it :)
     
  9. RobertsAccount

    RobertsAccount Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Shame this doesn't work.. I got my hopes up when I saw the name of the thread!! :p
     
  10. waqas.salahuddin

    waqas.salahuddin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Slightly good news. I have been able to load froyo 2.2 for blade on my ZTE racer. There are some issues with the display and I am now going to look into it. ZTE blade's display pixels is 480*800 where as Racer has 240*320. Also the display is upside down.

    I will try to upload my progress tonight.
     
  11. ryanraven

    ryanraven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    29

    Any Luck ?
     
  12. waqas.salahuddin

    waqas.salahuddin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately No. I reduced the pixel sizes of all the images but there is more to it. I am not very good with linux so I stopped working on it. I need more time to understand the whole operating system but not getting enough time these days... too busy with my .NET stuff :)
     
  13. RobertsAccount

    RobertsAccount Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Someone must have the know-how! Anyone have any 'contacts'? :p
     
  14. Ash98

    Ash98 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I hope someone knows a workaround to this. :)
     
  15. Ash98

    Ash98 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. RobertsAccount

    RobertsAccount Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
  17. Ash98

    Ash98 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whoops :p
     
  18. gagan313

    gagan313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you reccomend me doing this?? i alredy have clockwork mod installed. i have made backup. even if this new rom dosnt work would i be able to backup my phone??
     
  19. adesdarkworld

    adesdarkworld New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Really hope someone can get 2.2 or 2.3 on the Racer. Wish I could help but I can't even reliably root my phone :/ someone should definitely fund this project, I know I would.
     
  20. cowboy46

    cowboy46 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is anyone still working on this!!!! this is my first android :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...