1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

FroYo 2.2 for Legend


Last Updated:

  1. ffreeek

    ffreeek Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    also on unbranded one - no update

    now, this is getting really ridiculous...
     

    Advertisement
  2. c_man

    c_man Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    40
    Grab your versions below!

    - Be sure to prefix HTTP
    - Be sure to take out the gaps in the URLs



    *** FOUND NEW VERSION 3.14.161.1 *** h**p://fotadl.htc.com/OTA_Legend_Froyo_S_Vodafone_UK_3.14.161.1-2.05.161.1_R_release_135177_156984u2k321537x1cpy3d .zip

    Checking update for 2.05.163.1...
    *** FOUND NEW VERSION 3.14.163.1 *** h**p://fotadl.htc.com/OTA_Legend_Froyo_S_Vodafone_FR_3.14.163.1-2.05.163.1_R_release_135178_156976z7st0ojsytxcijbe .zip

    Checking update for 2.05.177.2...
    *** FOUND NEW VERSION 3.14.177.1 *** h**p://fotadl.htc.com/OTA_Legend_Froyo_S_Vodafone_AT_GER_Mobilkom_3.14.1 77.1-2.05.177.2_release_136766_156979h6vst6mdtj4013sm.z ip



    Enjoy!
     
    heyitsericc likes this.
  3. bigmick

    bigmick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can get only: 404 Not found:(
    What do you mean 'gaps' ?
     
  4. bigmick

    bigmick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Na ok, the UK version could be downloaded, but the GER does not work.
     
  5. SirVal

    SirVal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    can use it even if I am not on vodafone?
     
  6. bigmick

    bigmick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I use it even if I am on vodafone?
     
  7. SirVal

    SirVal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. c_man

    c_man Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    40
    They are the update files, like what you'd get OTA.

    We're still waiting for the full RUU/ROMs.
     
  9. bigmick

    bigmick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried the update from UK version.
    Result: upgrade failed,
    Message: Error in upgrade.zip
     
  10. nolook

    nolook Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    read on xda supposedly vodaphone paid htc for exclusive 1st rights...never heard of this being done before...

    really want a generic full rom so i can debrand...
     
  11. kiddkoala

    kiddkoala New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vodafone OTA update fine.. although thanks for removing the ability to have a different image for lockscreen without using Widgetlocker or something...why remove this???
     
  12. Martin L

    Martin L Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    5
    Well that's kinda odd for the UK anyway considering Vodafone has exclusivity on the legend anyway :confused:
     
  13. Bootsock

    Bootsock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm so disappointed by this! :(
     
  14. OObatz

    OObatz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
  15. s17nj

    s17nj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    For those of you that have update to 2.2, Are you able to view flash on websites, such as bbc?
    I still get the warning triangle. I read on the netw that nexus one and desires users may have to download it from the market place, but I cannot find flash player in the market.
    A Bit of an anitclimax tbh! Anyone got any ideas?
     
  16. Tiddy

    Tiddy Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am rooted & downloaded the official voda based ROM. I personally don't see what the fuss is about. Froyo.....? pfftt I have reverted back to a 2.1 custom ROM which is better. I wanted apps to SD card & all I got were 2 that would move to card. Don't get over excited by froyo, it's not worth the wait. Disappointed!
     
  17. Androidin'

    Androidin' Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well that's because app2sd depends on the developers of the apps to implement it when they design the app. If you are rooted on 2.2 you should be able to force any app to install on the sd card regardless of whether the app supports it or not.
     
  18. bigmick

    bigmick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. macnpaul

    macnpaul Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Seriously annoyed by this (also have an unbranded legend), sent a complaint yesterday and not had a reply.

    I was eyeing up the Desire HD but starting to wonder if I want another HTC phone....

    :mad:
     
  20. dublevay

    dublevay Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was annoyed about it to start with. But in all honesty, Vodafone users are once again being guinea pigs for the rest of us. After all, haven't they had the dodgy SMS sorting issue for some time, that was seemingly pulled for the rest of us?

    As long as it happens soon, I'll be pleased. And it's given a new excitement to checking for updates every three minutes. ;):D:)
     
  21. Tiddy

    Tiddy Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I know but some don't work properly! I've gone back to a custom 2.1 ROM
     
  22. heyitsericc

    heyitsericc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    10
    Would this work on a HTC Legend bought in a Virgin Mobile store?

    P.S. Why can't you just type the address?
     
  23. khaleelcarrim

    khaleelcarrim New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    *** FOUND NEW VERSION 3.14.161.1 *** h**p://fotadl.htc.com/OTA_Legend_Froyo_S_Vodafone_UK_3.14.161.1-2.05.161.1_R_release_135177_156984u2k321537x1cpy3d .zip


    So i downloaded it, booted the phone to install, but it says the verification failed. Is this because im not on Vodafone? any help? im on Vodacom in South Africa
     
  24. bigmick

    bigmick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    So did I, the process resulted in a 'Status 7' Error. I am on Vodafone (Hungary), but the Legend is unbranded. The software version of my phone is not on the right list just now...
     
  25. macnpaul

    macnpaul Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    This the response I got today, after complaining about not being able to get FroYo on my unbranded Legend -

    I'm confused......

    How long as Froyo been available on the HTC Desire?

    No Carriers have got the software update yet?

    Unbranded devices tend to get the updates before the carrier devices?
     

Share This Page

Loading...