Froyo and Pandora on Droid XSupport


Last Updated:

  1. importtooner

    importtooner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have not done the OTA Froyo updated on my Droid X becuase I am scared it still has the same deal breaker issue that the leaked version had with Pandora. When a notification came in or the Navigation muted/paused Pandora to play the sound or give me directions, Pandora never resumed on its own. I was forced to re-open Pandora and manually press play to get the music to resume playing. I since flashed back to 2.1 but I liked all the other things about Froyo.

    Is this still an issue with Pandora running on Froyo with the Droid X?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    have you tried using the widget so you don't have to manually open the app everytime?
     
  3. RFHavens

    RFHavens Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I too had the same issue with the 2.2 leak. I also flashed back to 2.1. I did allow the OTA update to install and all is well except (so far) Pandora. There is no problem when I get a short notification like a new email or message. But when I get a phone call, Pandora pauses like it should and does not resume once the call is completed. I close out of the phone and get back to the Pandora screen and have to hit play. Inconvenient yes but not a deal breaker for 2.2. Maybe there will be a fix from Pandora or someone else will identify what is causing the issue.

    Robert
     
  4. lexluthor

    lexluthor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4,161
    Likes Received:
    402
    Not fixed. I emailed Pandora and they said that it's a google problem and google had to fix it. Of course that makes no sense because last.fm, etc. all don't have this problem.

    I wouldn't expect a fix anytime soon from Pandora though.

    I would suggest everyone email them about it.
     
  5. SaurusX

    SaurusX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    35
    lexluthor is correct, the bug is still present. The good new is that you can do a workaround by doing the same build.prop file edit that worked for the leak.
     
  6. genxgeek

    genxgeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    It seems that you are saying there is a build.prop edit to fix this pandora problem???? If so someone please share because I have not come across this.
     
  7. VLADIMIRTM

    VLADIMIRTM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    in my phone pandora wont work with deafult stock launcher but if i use lp works. and if i am doin somethin in phone on the deafault launcher when i go back,launcher pro appears! it wont go back to default launcher
     
  8. importtooner

    importtooner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    build.prop? Huh....complete greek to me.

    BTW my phone automatically updated to 2.3.15 overnight last night without me doing a thing. I'm not too thrilled about this.
     
  9. importtooner

    importtooner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    This isn't going to be any less annoying because my main issue is when I am driving I don't want to have to fiddle with my phone on the car dock while driving....its dangerous. I just want my damn music to resume automatically.

    Are there any music apps out there that don't have this problem?
     
  10. lexluthor

    lexluthor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4,161
    Likes Received:
    402
    Please explain this mod.
     
  11. genxgeek

    genxgeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    I agree. it especially sucks when using the navigation.
     
  12. SaurusX

    SaurusX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    35
    That'll teach me to read first. The fix I mentioned only fixes the poor audio quality, not the pausing and then not resuming. Sorry to get anyone's hopes up.
     
  13. SaurusX

    SaurusX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    35
    genxgeek likes this.
  14. genxgeek

    genxgeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Worked for me. You are redeemed
     
  15. skad8erateher

    skad8erateher New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i rolled back to pandora 1.2.1 and it works great now :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...