Froyo and STILL can't view addresses?Support


Last Updated:

  1. brykins

    brykins Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    77
    Have 2.2 now on my Desire (with HTC Sense if that makes any difference) and I am amazed that when I open a contact to get their postal address (to write on an envelope), I STILL can't view it. I can see the house number, street and some of the town, but can't see the postcode.

    I can click it and see if in Google Maps (useful) or go Menu -> Edit and scroll and see it all, but why does it have to be this way? Does NO-ONE at Google or HTC actually USE an Android phone?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Isthmus

    Isthmus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    119
    I use a Droid running 2.2 and don't experience this problem.
     
  3. brykins

    brykins Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    77
    Isthmus - does the Droid run plain Android without the HTC stuff?
     
  4. UncleMike

    UncleMike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    482
    I don't have this problem on my Droid either. Can was assume that the postcode is visible when you edit the contact? Did you somehow change the font size being used?
     
  5. wayrad

    wayrad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    148
    It's a Sense bug. One can only hope the new Sense version fixes it (but I'll believe it when I see it).
     
  6. brykins

    brykins Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    77
    Wayrad - that's what I thought, what with all the Droid users having no trouble :)

    Have emailed HTC Customer Support but imagine the answer will be: talk to T-Mobile...that's the answer they normally give.
     
  7. Demache

    Demache Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,011
    Likes Received:
    341
    Mine scrolls when I highlight it. Revealing the post code.

    It is MAGIC.
     
  8. brykins

    brykins Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    77
    Ah! When it's highlighted it DOES scroll. Problem now is that the track-pad thingy on the Desire is so rubbish that it takes five minutes to actually make it highlighted ;-)
     
  9. wayrad

    wayrad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    148
    I'll be darned, it DOES scroll. Before the 2.2 update I'd gotten out of the habit of trying to use the optical joystick for anything - I guess other DInc owners must've done the same, since I've never seen this solution mentioned before. Thanks!
     
  10. noozoo

    noozoo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What a load of crap! Have they never heard of displaying addresses on more than one line???
     

Share This Page

Loading...