Froyo camcorder and now camera not workingSupport


Last Updated:

  1. PolishPauL

    PolishPauL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
    I upgraded to froyo and when I open the camcorder, it just opens and closes very fast. I restarted my phone and the camcorder was opening but after a minute it started closing again along with the camera. Anyone else?
     

    Advertisement
  2. genxgeek

    genxgeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    mine are still working but there is some noticeable wobble in the videos I record
     
  3. PolishPauL

    PolishPauL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
    Actually mine started to work again after a while. Hasnt acted up since.
    And i am noticing the wobble seems worse too.
     
  4. PolishPauL

    PolishPauL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
    Camera and camcorder wont start up again. No one else is having this issue???
     
  5. herbivore

    herbivore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Here is what I have noticed/done to duplicate closing of camcorder:

    1) reboot phone
    2) camcorder works
    3) play some music for a moment with pandora and then pause
    4) camcorder now exits to home screen when trying to record
     
  6. herbivore

    herbivore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    My camcorder issue remained through Fly X and Tranquility, but when I installed the 928 black glass theme it started working just fine.
     
  7. modifyforlife

    modifyforlife New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My camera worked for the first few times I used it. Then I tried to open the camera and it flashed a black screen then just showed the.home screen. Wtf? Camcorder does the same. I've forced closed then tried to open and still doesn't do anything. It likes to choose when it feels like working which is never when I need it.
     
  8. johngillett

    johngillett New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    After updating to Froyo neither my camera nor camcorder worked - application immediately closed and reverted to previous screen. I installed "Camera Zoom FX" and now the camera works with that app, but not with the native camera app. Also, even using Camera Zoom FX, trying to use its video causes an error. So I have no camcorder function at all.
     
  9. herbivore

    herbivore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Without knowing what your upgrade path was, I will proffer the following:

    This looks like the sort of problem that people usually recommend fixing by doing a factory reset, or wiping data and cache (depending I think on if you have run custom rom)
     
  10. stereoeclectic

    stereoeclectic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    4
    I solved my gallery issue by copying the sd card to my laptop, formatting the card, and then moving all of the files back after the format was complete. If a battery pull / card remount doesn't fix your camera, i'd try the sd card format.
     
  11. kylehannan

    kylehannan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. Had the same problem. Reset to factory defaults did not help. I deleted all video from the camera and this fixed it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...