froyo clockwork dwnld prob..


Last Updated:

  1. northernmoris

    northernmoris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    41
    Dwnld' 2.2 through clockwork, backed up and wiped.... The dwnld process went fine and loaded up w/ 2.2. But its stock, ie: no phone service, 3g, previous apps.. like it came out of the box.. How do I recover everything and get my phone back and service turned on?
     

    Advertisement
  2. thericksonebay

    thericksonebay Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    You should not have wiped cache and data thats why you went back to stock.
    What you do is go back into clockwork and do a restore of what you just backed up. this will put you back to what you had with 2,1 and download again this time do not hit wipe cache and data and the when it installs you will have 2.2 with all of your apps email and everything. Hope this helps.
     
  3. ctopher4

    ctopher4 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What if I did this and all I get is the "M" screen at boot???

    Help
     
  4. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    You still have to install the updated bootstrap first
     
  5. northernmoris

    northernmoris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    41
    ok.. I understand but how do I get back to clockwork from a stock phone with no internet service?
     
  6. Piiman

    Piiman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    153
    Unless you have a backup of your apps and their data you're going to have start from scratch. :(
     
  7. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    try *228 option 1
     
  8. northernmoris

    northernmoris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    41
    Ok. reactivated, downloaded rom manager and went to restore, but it seems to be stuck at the "M" motorola sign..... Now what?
     

Share This Page

Loading...