Froyo ProblemsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. matthewbeeson

    matthewbeeson Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all,
    Just flashed froyo to my phone yesterday and finally got it rooted after many hours. Two problems I've noticed are:

    1. When I try to use Titanium Backup to delete bloatware or any program it says 'failed to locate the apk file.'

    2. Has anyone had trouble downloading and using DroidWall with it? It acts like it starts the download but won't finish.
    Kept trying and it finally downloaded. Doesn't seem to be working that great though. When I enable/disable or save rules it says 'error applying iptables rules. Exit code 1.'
    Thnx
    Matt

    Tried to search threads but didn't find anything.
     

    Advertisement
  2. VitaminWater

    VitaminWater New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Titanium Backup was a known issue. I would look into flashing the Cognition file as well. It roots, installs a working version of Titanium Backup and cleans up the Phone significantly.
     
  3. matthewbeeson

    matthewbeeson Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will Cognition replace the Froyo or write over it and Froyo can still be used?
    Don't always completely understand everything. Sorry.
    Thanks
     
  4. dantheman2

    dantheman2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    5
    These don't sound like Froyo problems. They seem like problems with apps.
     
  5. Infinite-t

    Infinite-t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    74
    You will need to use Odin to flash back to stock then use clockwork to flash up to Cog. 2.2Beta2.

    I've been using it for a few days and it blows me away, its a whole new phone, quick, free from AT&T crap, GPS works great, the new features are very cool. The Cog ROM includes Froyo.
     
  6. Loremonger

    Loremonger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    8
    You have to flash back to 2.1 using Odin before you can install Cognition 2.2.
    ROM manager and custom ROMs won't work from the recovery menu (yet) if you have 2.2 installed.

    Download Cognition!
    FAQ - Cognition Wiki

    FYI: I am running Cognition 2.2 BETA2 and it works just fine. If you're using Titanium, just restore apps with data, but NOT system data. Causes issues. I don't have the lag fix applied.
     

Share This Page

Loading...