Froyo: Silent/Vibrate mode


Last Updated:

  1. usagi san

    usagi san Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    So here I am, wondering if I'm missing something.

    Seems like froyo broke the option to have a ring mode, silent mode, AND a vibrate mode separately?

    Personally, I'd like to be able to be notified discretely in social situations without having the ring on, BUT also the convenience of being able to turn everything off with a quick swipe. The vibrate is pretty dang loud.

    Anyone else feel that froyo left them out in the cold?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Papadroid

    Papadroid VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    281
    This is something that people have been complaining about for a while now. The best solution is to get a ring/vibrate/silent widget from the market.
     
    usagi san likes this.
  3. usagi san

    usagi san Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    :O they exist?

    Thanks!
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
  5. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    Ive had beautiful widgets for a while and i still don't think the silence and vibrate widgets work...
     
  6. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Did you read my post?
     
  7. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    Yes I did, are you saying the widgets wont work either?
     
  8. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    if people aren't reading the link, so here it is for them :)

     
  9. smfoley1

    smfoley1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    12
    I just forced 2.2
    AS far as I can see, if you go into settings and select silent mode it does set it to vibrate automatically,
    however, I had the silent widget installed on 2.1 and with 2.2 this widget still only sets the phone to silent. It does not force vibrate
     

Share This Page

Loading...