Frozen on StartupGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. DroidErisFTW24

    DroidErisFTW24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, so here's the problem. When I start my Eris, it just freezes on the skater android. I don't know what to do, I read the the reboot Sticky, still no help. I hope someone has an answer. :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172

    Can you clarify what you mean by "reboot"? Is this just power cycling your phone? Hard reset? Had you just updated?
     
  3. DroidErisFTW24

    DroidErisFTW24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a power cycle, and yes I just updated a couple days ago.
     
  4. DroidErisFTW24

    DroidErisFTW24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have an answer?
     
  5. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172
  6. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    did update to the OTA, to a leak, or something root related?
     
  7. droideris2877

    droideris2877 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The same thing happend to me a few days after getting the OTA. I did a battery pull (not sure if that was the right thing to do) and it hasn't happened since.
     
  8. DroidErisFTW24

    DroidErisFTW24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, so I did everything I could, didn't work, brought it in, got a new one, I'm installing the update now, I should do a factory reset after, correct?
     
  9. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    You didn't root? D'oh!
     
  10. DroidErisFTW24

    DroidErisFTW24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Even if you OTA you can still root. Its the exact same process
     

Share This Page

Loading...