Full flash support with 2.1?


Last Updated:

  1. sitlet

    sitlet Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Just found this link to an apk that claims to port over the working full flash program from 2.2 to work with 2.1. From reading the comments, it appears it only works with HTC phones because of the flash lite already on them. I installed it, and tested a few sites and it seems to work great. I didn't to a test before I installed it to see what sites didnt work. ANyway, here's the link if anyone wants to experiment.

    Adobe Flash 10.1 full support for Android 2.0 and 2.1 Download and install apk
     

    Advertisement
  2. I want my EVO

    I want my EVO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    25
    Just downloaded it and it seems to work.

    I went to Redbullsoapboxracer.com and its loading the page fully. Its slow because im on 3G and its a ton of info to download, but it does work.

    One thing i did notice is that it works in the stock browser but it does not work for Xscope lite. I get an error message that the Flash Player needs to be updated. I click on update to flash 10 and i get that its not available for my phone.

    I rarely go to full flash sites so i may uninstall and just wait till froyo. But to those that cant wait, it does work.

    Edit: This is not available in the Market (AppBrain or Android markets)
     
  3. One Beast

    One Beast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    75

    Jus installed...Seems to load my flash a little faster
     
  4. Daft Punk

    Daft Punk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    44
    subscribed
     
  5. Aldo Junior Ao2

    Aldo Junior Ao2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    65
    Froyo is soo much better. Some sites don't load. Sorry Earlymon no slashcontrol here. Some things work which is nice . Nice find.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  6. ThatNewAndroidGuy

    ThatNewAndroidGuy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    103

    xda-developers - View Single Post - [APP] Adobe Flash 10.1 APK

    It's not really working... I've read through that thread a while back. They've been working on it for some time now.
     
  7. VGPOP

    VGPOP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    64
    This does not work.

    You go to CNN.com to play video and it gives you a yellow triangle.

    With stock browser and Dolphin HD browser.
     
  8. sitlet

    sitlet Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Ahh didnt see that post on xda...Well I know there's a local news station's site that live streams the news. It wouldn't work at all with the stock browser or Skyfire before. But after I installed this, it works great in the stock browser.
     
  9. Connectz

    Connectz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    33
    It works on my phone too. I had no idea I could download from mediafire right on my phone... This phone is the sh1t!!!
     
  10. ThatNewAndroidGuy

    ThatNewAndroidGuy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    103
    lol probably a placebo effect :p
     
  11. Connectz

    Connectz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    33
    Nah... i went to a flash site too and it displayed....
     
  12. Daft Punk

    Daft Punk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    44
    ok....so now its showing a update to it on my market page......wtf? how do i update LOL.
     
  13. I want my EVO

    I want my EVO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    25

    Does it show in the Android Market or in AppBrain? Earlier when i checked it only showed up in AppBrain market and when i tried to open it it said it wasnt available or something like that. The Android Market didnt even recognize it.
     
  14. Daft Punk

    Daft Punk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    44

    YEOP. So just X it out for now on appbrain?
     
  15. woofermazing

    woofermazing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    42
    Seems to work for some things. Still can't watch America's Test Kitchen episodes though. :mad:

    Froyo!!!!!
     
  16. vjice

    vjice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can't get the videos on cnet to play.....:(
     
  17. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    Can u get ur videos to play in the same window?I do,lol.Thank u Cyanogen!!!!!
     
  18. One Beast

    One Beast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    75
    Cnet Embedded videos are working for me too

    Had to Use Droid Explorer for the screenshot...Shootme was acting up when on the web browser

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...