G1 dial tone not working? someone help PLZ!Support


Last Updated:

  1. hakmeister

    hakmeister New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason when i try calling someone, the dial tone wont ring. and if i put it in speaker, it does ring. WEIRDDDd. i tried testing it out at my house. i tried making a normal phone call. my house phone started ringing, but the g1 didnt have any dial tone, as soon as i picked up the house phone and started talking i couldnt hear myself in the g1. but i can in speaker mode. i bought it in december, anyone know the problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. hakmeister

    hakmeister New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I talk into the g1, the other phone can't hear me. I tried factory resting and it didn't work. Any one have any suggestions?
     
  3. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    Let me try and understand this....

    You're saying...

    1. You don't hear a dial tone in your phone unless you put the phone on loudspeaker?
    2. You tried to call yourself on your house phone....you can't hear yourself speak unless you put it on loudspeaker...

    Sounds to me like you have a broken speaker inside the phone...
    You'll have to get a replacement speaker for the phone (if that's possible....) and get it fitted on....
    Or...you should still be under warranty, I think...you may be able to get a replacement phone...
     
  4. hakmeister

    hakmeister New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    who should i call first? t-mobile?
     
  5. RozzaC

    RozzaC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yeah, try and see if you can get a replacement phone first...

    If you can't, they may be able to tell you who to take it to to get it repaired..
     
  6. maestrolicious

    maestrolicious Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey, i got the same problem as u on my htc hero.

    first it was the headphone logo which is activated, but no headphone plugged in, after fixing that problem, now there is no dial tone, but my phone is actually dialing out.

    sometimes, it works sometimes it doesnt.

    any help here?
    i doubt this is a hardware issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...