g1 update help


Last Updated:

  1. jp19761

    jp19761 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i turned on my auto update today, to check my emails and it came up with update so i updated it. now all i get is (process mobi.bbase.ahome) has stopped unexpectedly. please try again

    after phoning tmoblile and giving them a bit of verbal and getting
     

    Advertisement
  2. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi jp19761 & Welcome to the forums! :D

    The reason you got all these error messages & force closes is because you were using Ahome which is currently / was having difficulty with Donut. All you had to do was Uninstall ahome {or updated to a Donut compatible version if available} and that would have sorted it out :) No Factory reset was required!

    Lucky you though. A 3rd party app caused the problem but you got compensated by T-mobile for something which they are not liable for and have no control over.....

    Carl C ;)
     
  3. jp19761

    jp19761 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i no it was nothing to do with them but god loves a trier lol
    how can i uninstall ahome now cant do anything with it
     
  4. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    lool :D

    Hey I can't blame a man {or woman} for trying :p

    Now you have to boot in safe mode to uninstall ahome , otherwise as you know you'll reboot and BAM {like a wet fish to the face} the force close error is their.

    How to Boot into Safe mode:


    When the phone is powered off, press the END CALL/POWER button and hold the MENU button until the system boots up to the Home Screen. Then the Safe mode notification will be shown on the bottom left of the display. In Safe mode, all 3rd party applications will not be executed so you can boot up your phone successfully to uninstall any applications which you may have recently installed or which may be stopping your phone from booting correctly.

    So Boot in safe mode as the above ............ Uninstall Ahome.........reboot normally and your Done!

    Carl C ;)
     
  5. jp19761

    jp19761 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried it but all i get is a triangle with an ! in the middle and pic of a phone at the bottom of it

    will i lose all my contacts if i do factory reset
     
  6. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    Your contacts should be backed up to your Google account , Before a factory reset just check they have all successfully backed up first , Log in your Gmail account on a PC and click contacts -> You should see them all their.

    After a factory reset , Sign into the Google account you were using and your Contacts etc should sync back no problem :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...