• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Galaxy Nexus Screen Protector

maax555

Lurker
Dec 12, 2011
Hi All, can anyone recommend a screen protector fro this phone?
I have never used a screen protector before so dont know what to expect but would like to think there are no negatives in using a protector.
I dont want the screen to feel any different or the images to suffer.
Most of the ones i have come across (that have reviews) say that the protector is not the exact correct size.
Also i thought a protector would last something like 6 months before needing replacing but i have seen reports that they need changing every 6 weeks or so.
Also i am considering a protective case or coverbut must be very thin and look good.

all recomendations appreciated.

Reactions: rg98356
Do you prefer one to the other?

I've tried Steinheil Ultra Crystal and liked it alot.

Boxwave and Steinheil are top shelf products.
Both almost apply themselves once you place on the device's screen.
Application is virtually bubble free.
I'm ordering both brands.
Boxwave screen protectors have a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.
I love these REusable screen protectors.
I will say, I haven't had an incident yet where I needed to remove the protector once applied.

Something all should consider...
Lets say something happens to your future G Nex, and you need to ship it back to VzW once you get your replacement.
Instead of having to buy another, or buy a 3 pack, you can simply remove your protector from your original device, rinse it, and apply it to the replacement device.

Upvote 0
Do you prefer one to the other?

Has anyone tried Wrapsol before?

I've tried Steinheil Ultra Crystal and liked it alot.

thank you for this. was trying to remember that name which someone mentioned in another thread but couldn't. i'd like to test the Wrapsol one.