GALAXY PRO- i'll help with any questions related to GT-B7510 here!General

1. neo_the_one

neo_the_one Well-Known Member

I think i have done all possible modding with this phone. So, if anyone needs help just post here and, i'll be happy to help. :)

Advertisement
    :
    haris966, nirav1 and IOWA like this.
  2. IOWA

IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

Moved your thread so your generous offer could be seen by our members in the Galaxy Pro forum. Thanks for the help!:D
    neo_the_one likes this.
  3. neo_the_one

Thanks buddy! I didn't knewed where to start the thread! Its so confusing... :D
  4. NicoVr

NicoVr New Member

Hi

I updated the firmware of my Samsung Galaxy Pro from 2.2.2 to 2.3.6. And now my azerty keypad is typing qwerty.

I have found some threads online saying you have to modify something in the system map. I am really new to this so I don't really now how to do so.
    I have been able to root my phone but now I'm stuck, can you help me?

I am not a technician ore something like that so I hope you can tell me using easy words ;)
  5. miral

miral New Member

Hi,

Any of my apps in GT B7510 are not working... Android market also not working....

i can access internet through the browser though.

I uninstalled the updates at android markets, cleared cache, but nothing seems working

SOS Please help
  6. neo_the_one

Try hard resetting your phone, if nothing works!
    Did you update to gingerbread?

Don't forget to hit thanks if i helped you! :)
  7. neo_the_one

go to /system/usr/keylayout/qwerty.kl, mount as rw. And, edit the qwerty.kl to your
    need... use root explorer to browse and edit it..
    and also edit sec_keypad.kl and sec_keypad0.kl,
    then save your changes and reboot.. :)

Don't forget to hit thanks if i helped you! :D
  8. sgajen

sgajen New Member

i am having message memory full in my galaxy pro,
    is there any way to move msgs from phone to sd card?

and 2nd question. can i change my notification tone?
  9. eltonpiko