1. Hot New Devices! HTC One M9 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | LG G4

Galaxy S2 i777 keeps restarting

1. siman4457

siman4457 New Member

Hello,
    My galaxy S2 i777 has been working fine for the last year and a half. Starting a few days ago, it keeps restarting when i press the power button or at any random time. Although, it doesn't happen every time i press the power button. It is rooted and has been for almost a year. The problem started when the phone was on gingerbread. Just yesterday i installed Jellybean 4.1.1. The problem was solved... until 4:30 today. It was great while it lasted. But the problem got even worse! It restarts a lot more often and this is irritating me so much that I'm tempted to smash the phone with a hammer. I also noticed that this problem started again when it was on low battery. Please help me!
    BTW im a little new to this stuff so please try to dumb it down for me. :(

Advertisement
  2. SkyJackpot

SkyJackpot Well-Known Member

How many months have you been using your current battery
    siman4457 likes this.
  3. siman4457

siman4457 New Member

I've had it ever since i got the phone. Earlier today i discovered that the problem went away once i took out the sd card. Does this mean there is a virus on it? If so, can i just buy a new sd card and transfer everything onto there?
  4. sulli064

sulli064 Member

I have been having the exact same problem with my i777 on AT&T. I tried rooting the phone to access the keystr and mps_code files because I heard thos can cause this, but no ony was that not the problem, the root has killed my data and wifi. I used Entropy512s method because it was supposed to work, but it didn't. My phone went from 2.3.6 to 2.3.4 and from uckk6 to uckh7 via the root. I'm about to try to reverse the root to at least get the data and wifi functionality back as I now believe it's probably a hardware issue.
  5. iTzKPanda

iTzKPanda AF's resident panda

You can try formatting your SD card.