Galaxy s4Support


Last Updated:

  1. HOLLYBONE

    HOLLYBONE New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    On trying to export contacts from Sim to device the export/import is not shown in the menu list. Have I gone wrong somewhere or should something be permitted first.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dustwun77

    dustwun77 Endeavor to Persevere :) Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,829
    Likes Received:
    2,847
    Hello, HOLLYBONE! Welcome to AF! :D

    Hopefully someone here will be able to help you with that.

    Thanks, again, for joining!
     
  3. ironass

    ironass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,097
    Likes Received:
    5,340
    Here you go HOLLYBONE, this is where it is on the i9505...

    Contacts > Menu > Import/Export > Import from SIM card

    Is that the same on your device?
     
  4. HOLLYBONE

    HOLLYBONE New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    My menu does not show the option of import/export. Have I got wrong somewhere. I have followed numerous instructions which all give the same instruction,but the export/import is not included in the menu options.
     
  5. ironass

    ironass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,097
    Likes Received:
    5,340
    Which Version of phone and firmware do you have... see, 14 Galaxy S4 models - know yours?
     
  6. HOLLYBONE

    HOLLYBONE New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Bear with me please as its my wife's phone and she is away now for a couple of days. But I will get back to you. We do appreciate all and any help, as she can't add a photo to contact.
     
    dustwun77 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...