• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Galaxy S5 bought from China

Dear
I bought a brand new Galaxy S5 from China during a business trip and as soon as I got in the hotel room I saw that it is made for Chinese market.It does not have playstore and other apps from google.I'm from Macedonia and tell me please how can I fix the phone to have all these apps.How can I make it with european software
Regards,
waiting for your reply

And then what? Without Google Play Store/Services on the phone you won't be able to install anything from the Play website.

OP, since you bought it in China I have to ask this: are you sure it is a Samsung Galaxy S5, and not a Chinese fake? If it's real there's probably a way of getting European software onto it (I'm not a Samsung expert so can't advise on that). If it's a fake then real Samsung software won't work, but people with experience of Chinese phones may be able to suggest something.

Upvote 0
Dear
I bought a brand new Galaxy S5 from China during a business trip and as soon as I got in the hotel room I saw that it is made for Chinese market.It does not have playstore and other apps from google.I'm from Macedonia and tell me please how can I fix the phone to have all these apps.How can I make it with european software
Regards,
waiting for your reply

The phone is orginally from China. BTW, how much did you get it for?

Upvote 0
The phone is orginally from China. BTW, how much did you get it for?

The phone is original samsung galaxy s5 is not a fake one i bought it 550euro from china not 50yuan.i didnt have time to go back to the store so they could put me a new european software and thats why im asking because they told me from there it is possible to pit a european aoftware

Upvote 0
Well, you can root the phone and then install a European ROM on it.