Galaxy tab to use abroad (T-Mobile)


Last Updated:

  1. AndRu

    AndRu New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Coul`d anyone please consult me what version of Galaxy Tab should I Buy to use it only abroad ?

    I see that TMobile version can be bought for this purpose and Data Plan can be cancelled immediately at the store.
    Then I can use only wi-fi means of the device or unlock it to use with foreign GSM providers.

    Do I right considering that TMobile version would work fine, or I miss something?
     

    Advertisement
  2. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    I thought I read somewhere the at&t one was better for taking abroad. It was quadband or something like that. The t mobile simply comes with more internal memory.
     
    AndRu likes this.
  3. Tech Addiction

    Tech Addiction Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    134
    I have a co-worker that is from India and he said all t-Mobile US devices will work in India by just switching Sim cards.
     
  4. AndRu

    AndRu New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Consequently took the T-Mobile device.
    Going to describe my experience to use it in Russia in several days.
     
  5. gigadigit

    gigadigit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    That's what I read on xda also. They are saying that you can use 3G on ATT in other countries, but TMobile, you are stuck with EDGE.

     
  6. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    I wish there was a world GT with 16gb internal and an sd slot. Allow cdma and GSM (quad band) and divxx certified. What is so wrong with that?
     

Share This Page

Loading...