Galaxy with GalaxHero Rom and Battery


Last Updated:

  1. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello guys, I've a Galaxy and I installed the rom GalaxHero, but last few days my Galaxy usea a lot of battery.

    TurnOn the phone at 13 o'clock, still in standby, at 21 o'clock the battery was at 55%.

    That is completely abnormal. :confused:

    I've installed the application "spare parts" and I see that in "Battery History" - "Other usage" it reported running 97%.

    So I Installed another program, "Drain-O-Meter", this brings me to the process "System_Server" which uses the CPU to 100%. :eek:

    Can you help? the battery lasts me very little, maximum 24 hours in completle standby.

    Before we even did about 70 hours!

    Please Help me!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    Check what prevents the phone from sleep - partial wake in Spare parts.
     
  3. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now the phone is tuonOff in Charging.

    This morning I've see the partial wake and only Os Android had used, but very very tittle!

    For the Other application the indicator was empity!
     
  4. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
  5. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    At the first time I had GalaxHero, after I passed to Galax0, but I'had a few problem and I returned to GalaxHero.

    the step that go below are:

    1.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]wipe
    2.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]apply any zip and Choose GalaxHeroRom


    (I choose this because I renamed the file "Update.zip" of GalaxHero rom to "GalaxHeroRom", and the file "Update.zip" of Galax0 rom to "Galax0Rom", so I can change roms whenever I like).


    3.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]restore G.apps
    4.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Restore LibHGL
    5.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]Reboot


    and if I want


    6. reboot, turnOn Recovery mode

    7.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]apply any zip and choose
     
  6. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    I don't know really, but it won't hurt if you try applying the "gpu" zip.
     
  7. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't Know, but, when I installed GAlaxHero At the fitst time, I installed GPU, for test, I run "Speed Forge", but it don't work, it is very very slow.

    Now, I've installa only the Rom and the library, after installation I've rum "Speed Forge" and it worl very well...it don't stop when you play!

    ...back to my problema, because battery of my device live few?? :confused:
     
  8. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    are you using the case?
     
  9. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes! because?
     
  10. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
  11. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, but I did this test.

    I'm doing the test again now, see what happens.

    Sorry, but if I reboot into recovery mode and do the wipe what happens?

    everything will be eraser?


    ....I've rebbot now, History battery is 80%!!!
     
  12. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    the case drains the battery due to holding the camera button down. its a known fact
     
  13. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I never have this problem with the case!!

    of few days the phone have this problem!! turnOn the phone at 9 am, battery at 80%, only in stanby, now battery is at 50%.

    The battery time life is OK for you?
     
  14. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    thats pretty shocking

    try flashing back to a standard rom build and see if you still get the same problem
    i know you did before but that is a bit odd
     
  16. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've unistalled all applications that I had installed, but not unistall the applications that there are pre-installed in the rom.

    I've reboot, and install the application one at one.

    I seen that an application create me the problem, I've unistalled it, reboot and now the phone is ok!!

    For example I've TurnOn al 8 am my phone, I've send 2 sms, and now at 11 am the battery is 98%!!!

    Now I'm really very happy!! :D
     
  17. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    well done
     

Share This Page

Loading...