Gallery really laggy


Last Updated:

  1. BloodandBourbon

    BloodandBourbon Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    every since i forced updated and not i have FRG01B my galley is lagging and take along time to load. any tips on what to do?
     

    Advertisement
  2. nightelvesreasy

    nightelvesreasy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    19
    ive had this issue as well, even when I rooted with BB the gallery seemed slow to load, maybe its just a bug
     
  3. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    306
    I noticed it when I first updated, but in time, it sped up.
     
  4. jfoust

    jfoust Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mine is painfully slow. I use B&B Gallery whenever possible. Ever since the new gallery style of 2.1 it's been darn near unusable. Do people not test this crap before it gets shipped out the door? How is this thing acceptable to Moto? Getting a Droid X as soon as it comes in (2 week wait) - hope it's a little snappier!
     
  5. Vlad Tepes

    Vlad Tepes Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    To put it simply; the stock gallery sucks. It's slower than frozen dog doo at the south pole. Why wasn't this addressed in the update?:mad:
     
  6. Thornfullessrose

    Thornfullessrose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    63
    :eek:HAHAHAHAHA! XD


    Anyway, have you tried force stopping the application?
    Clearing data?
    try these to see if launching it fresh will help.

    EDIT: Clearing data won't delete any of the media on your sd card.
     
  7. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    mine does not lag.. it just takes a while to load in, or remove, images I move around via Astro or Root Explorer. its like it puts them in cache and does not, in real time, keep up with changes I make.
     

Share This Page

Loading...