Gameloft Dungeon Hunter


Last Updated:

  1. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    How come as Desire owners cant download and play this game as it is available for the Nexus 1...

    Aren't the two phones basically the same? bar a few minor differences (optical trackball, noise cancelling etc)

    Anyone dared download the N1 version and run it?

    Will
     

    Advertisement
  2. Dazo

    Dazo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    7
    According to their site it works fine on the Desire. What is stopping you ?
     
  3. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hmmm maybe it's the carrier selection then (I'm on 3 in the uk). What does it matter what carrier I use. It's an unbranded phone anyway
     
  4. Dazo

    Dazo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    7
    Just went through the process and it allowed to me the Desire on 3 network no problem.
     
  5. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    tried various carriers none of the ones I tried worked (o2, 3 and vodafone) for the desire
     
  6. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Odd might e-mail them and see what the score is with their site. Shouldn't matter that I'm tethered to a gooseberry for the net should it?
     
  7. Dazo

    Dazo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    7
  8. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    What happens?
     
  9. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    I get the same from the uk store, if i select UK, O2, HTC, Desire/Bravo, it says 'sorry this game is not available for your phone at the moment'
     
  10. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just tried it again from a proper adsl connection on a completely different PC and I get the same result.

    "Sorry, Dungeon Hunter is not available for your Phone at the moment" (in red writing)

    Uk, 3, HTC, Desire/Bravo

    Damn annoying....
     
  11. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    I can't even see it in the market ... or am I missing the point?
     
  12. tanbe174

    tanbe174 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    11
  13. Dazo

    Dazo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    7
    Very strange because not matter what combination I do I don't get that error message. Works perfectly and takes me to the payment screen.
     
  14. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    have you purchased it and played it ?
     
  15. Dazo

    Dazo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    7
    Nope because i have no interest in the game I was only testing the purchase for yourself. :D
     
  16. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    ahh well suppose the
     
  17. wej1976

    wej1976 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok so I browsed to the gameloft site directly from my Desire and it took me to wap version of their site, on which it knew my model of phone. It let me purchase (via sms) the game. I then got a download link which worked fine got the game downloaded loaded it and required a further 135mb download which it did fine. After this it related itself and nothing happened, so left it for a while whilst it unpacked the download. 40 mins later and still nothing happening. Tried to load it I get a brief splash screen then back to the home screen. Looks like I'll be after my money back in the morning
     
  18. megabiteg

    megabiteg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    40
    My download of 135MB never finishes, it freezes, and I've attempted to retry it many times.

    Anyone have the same problems?
     

Share This Page

Loading...