1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

GAOSP Froyo Nightly Builds


Last Updated:

  1. tsphere

    tsphere Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    4
    Now, you can download and test GAOSP-Froyo
    GAOSP : Nightly build | drakaz

    But it comes with no support!


    I suggest we keep a topic for reporting bugs in the nightly builds, so people will know whether to flash them or not.
     

    Advertisement
  2. golanster

    golanster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    i guess the bug for this night is - cant install
    wait for the next night
     
  3. velnaykkar

    velnaykkar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    The current nightly build has installation issue.. drakaz indicates there might be another nightly build later this evening.. eager to try froyo :)
     
  4. cma353

    cma353 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    I can install it... Just wipe it and apply the zip...(anyway, the link for default Google apps is broken) anybody has downloaded it? can you share it?
     
    picancina likes this.
  5. cma353

    cma353 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    the link is ready now ...
     
  6. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    Yep, fails to install for me (i did wipe). But I won't complain - it's nightly )
     
  7. golanster

    golanster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    drakaz uploaded a new version. now i can install but after boot animation i get a black screen and i have waited for 20 min....
    back to b2 for now
     
  8. sado1

    sado1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    14
    just pull the battery then boot again, it will work
     
  9. golanster

    golanster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    flashed it again and for my suprize it worked
    plaing with it now. its fast as hell and i cant wait to get pass alpha....
    after a while i just realized that i havent even oc it....
    every key i press is a snap
    if the sd card worked i would stay with it
     
  10. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    I tried it too, better than what I expected for an alpha. I went back to Galaxo, but it was nice trying it out.

    PS: I stickied this and renamed it to add "Froyo" in the title.
     
  11. dakodon

    dakodon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    People who have tried it.. Is camera working in this release ??
     
  12. sado1

    sado1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    14
    grrrrrrrrrrrRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!

    No.

    ...

    It's awesome, even with the issues like no sd support it's probably going to stay on my phone for a while.
     
  13. inFECT

    inFECT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    69
    i heared the camera is working. c/d?

    SCNR :->
     
  14. golanster

    golanster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    just some updates
    i tryed asphalt - worked bad on 1.6, worked good on 2.1 w/o sound, now on froyo its lightning fast with sound.
    everything that worked on b2 works here just faster.
    exept for the sd - moved all i need to the internal memory, 7gb i good too.
    really loving it
     
  15. Yathushan

    Yathushan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    7
    I love it the new nightly build!! To be honest I can however long it takes for a camera to be included. The fact that it works perfectly sides the SD as mentioned earlier is fine. My only question will entering my account details for this build result in a problem when I go back to galaxo?
     
  16. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    Anyone else havving trouble enabling JIT?
     
  17. golanster

    golanster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    tried to enable compcach and jit in cynogenMOD setting but they reset all the time
    no luck there
     
  18. stanleylhs

    stanleylhs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have problem with mounting the USB mass storage in Windows, I have the driver working previously with 1.6.
    The two drive slot pop up in My Computer, but when I click the one with the internal SD, Windows ask me "The disk is not formatted. Do you want to format it now?"
    Weirdly, I have access to root and the internal SD in the ADB!
    But it is no fun using command line all the time.
    And I tried it with my Macbook Pro and the USB storage mount correctly!

    In the phone, I am sure I have the correct setting, the USB Android icon turned orange already.

    I have already updated the USB drivers from Android SDK!

    Do I need new drivers? What is wrong with my setting?
    Can anyone help me? I would like to have the working drivers please! Thanks a lot!
     
  19. stanleylhs

    stanleylhs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here

    But I guess we have JIT already in Froyo??? Or not?

    Compcach has very bad performance with out the external SD.
    So for now... let's wait...
     
  20. golanster

    golanster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    there is nothing wrong with your drivers.
    just another nightly bug. you can mount both sd from recovery
    just dont format it...
     
  21. Alonzzo2

    Alonzzo2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does anyone know the name of the power widget of the latest build?
    It has disable/enable APN, I wanna use it back in 1.6.3.3
     
  22. Yathushan

    Yathushan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    7
    I don't think we can use JIT anways because the phone does not have enough memory to run JIT. I think we are just gonna have to wait and see when the alpha version of froyo is released.
     
  23. stanleylhs

    stanleylhs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  24. banesi

    banesi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Has anyone restored Google Applications? I don't have this option anymore in Recovery v5.1.1?
     
  25. Alonzzo2

    Alonzzo2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just did it...:)
    simply replace rectoolz back to the 4.X rectoolz
     
    banesi likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...